Regional Rural Banks

Regional Rural Banks are local level banking organizations operating in different States of India. They have been created with a view to serve primarily the rural areas of India with basic banking and financial services. However, RRB’s may have branches set up for urban operations and their area of operation may include urban areas too.

The area of operation of RRBs is limited to the area as notified by Government of India covering one or more districts in the State. RRB’s also perform a variety of different functions.

RRB’s perform various functions in following heads

 Providing banking facilities to rural and semi-urban areas. Carrying out government operations like disbursement of wages of MGNREGA workers, distribution of pensions etc.
 Providing Para-Banking facilities like locker facilities, debit and credit cards.

List of Regional Rural banks


1Allahabad UP Gramin Bank2Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas Bank

3Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank4Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank

5Assam Gramin Vikash Bank6Bangiya Gramin Vikash Bank

7Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank8Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin Bank

9Baroda UP Gramin Bank10Bihar Gramin Bank

11Central Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank12Chaitanya Godavari Grameena Bank

13Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin Bank14Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank

15Ellaquai Dehati Bank16Gramin Bank of Aryavart

17Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank18J & K Grameen Bank

19Jharkhand Gramin Bank20Karnataka Vikas Grameen Bank

21Kashi Gomti Samyut Gramin Bank22Kaveri Grameena Bank

23Kerala Gramin Bank24Langpi Dehangi Rural Bank

25Madhya Bihar Gramin Bank26Madhyanchal Gramin Bank

27Maharashtra Gramin Bank28Malwa Gramin Bank

29Manipur Rural Bank30Meghalaya Rural Bank

31Mizoram Rural Bank32Nagaland Rural Bank

33Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank34Odisha Gramya Bank

35Pallavan Grama Bank36Pandyan Grama Bank

37Paschim Banga Gramin Bank38Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank

39Prathama Bank40Puduvai Bharthiar Grama Bank

41Punjab Gramin Bank42Purvanchal Bank

43Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin Bank44Saptagiri Grameena Bank

45Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank46Sarva UP Gramin Bank

47Saurashtra Gramin Bank48Sutlej Gramin Bank

49Telangana Grameena Bank50Tripura Gramin Bank

51Utkal Grameen Bank52Uttarbanga Kshetriya Gramin Bank

53Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank54Uttarakhand Gramin Bank

55Vananchal Gramin Bank56Vidharbha Konkan Gramin Bank


The Organizational Structure for RRB’s varies from branch to branch and depends upon the nature and size of business done by the branch. The Head Office of an RRB normally had three to seven departments.
The following is the decision making hierarchy of officials in a Regional Rural Bank.

 Board of Directors
 Chairman & Managing Director
 General Manager
 Chief Manager/Regional Managers
 Senior Manager
 Officer / Assistant Manager
 Office Assistant (Multipurpose)